MSME Transformation Dynamic India Convening

GAME, supported by Facebook, hosted the online convening “MSME TRANSFORMATION “DYNAMIC INDIA” on Wednesday, 15th July, 2020. The day-long convening included government, industry associations and civic bodies and commenced with a welcome address by Mr.Ravi Venkatesan (Founder, GAME), report Highlights by Dr. K.P. Krishnan (Chair, GAME National Taskforce and Former Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India) and the keynote address was delivered by Chief Guest Mr. Amitabh Kant (CEO, NITI Aayog).

The virtual convening explore the core themes of the report

Liquidity- The central role of Access to Finance for MSMEs to get back to life

(Panel Chairperson: Ms. Anjuly Chib Duggal (Former Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Government of India and GAME Finance Taskforce Chairperson); the panelists included Ms. Nandita Ganapathy (Chief Financial Officer, Northern Arc Capital); Dr. D. Vijay Kumar (Commissioner and Secretary, Planning & Finance, Government of Meghalaya); Ms. Hardika Shah (Founder & CEO, Kinara Capital); Ms. Geeta Goel (Country Director, India, Michael & Susan Dell Foundation); Mr. RK Vijay Byrsaat (Founder, COLKS)

The Ease of Doing Business

– Making It A Reality (Panel Chairperson: Mr. Manish Sabharwal (Chairman, TeamLease Services Limited); Ms. Bhuvana Anand (Director, Research at Centre for Civil Society); Mr. D.K. Singh (Development Commissioner MSME and Additional Secretary Ministry of MSME GOI); Mr. Vikram Sood (Co-Founder, Hungry Wheels); Mr. Arvind Sharma (Partner at Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas); Mr. Manish Sabharwal (Chairman, TeamLease Services Limited)

How can India capture the global export opportunity?

Panel Chairperson : Mr. Ramesh Mangaleswaran (Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company)Mr. Srinivasan Srini (CFO and Executive Director Bosch India); Ms. Gunjan Krishna (Commissioner of Industrial Development and Director of Industries & Commerce at Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of
Karnataka); Mr. Ashok Saigal (Co Chairman, CII National MSME Council); Ms. MonalishaBorthakur (Founder: AmbyGold Manorama Foods Pvt Ltd); Mr. Chandranath Som (Dy. Director General, FIEO);

Creating an Encouraging Entrepreneurial Ecosystem

Panel Chairperson: Mr. Mekin Maheshwari (Co-Founder, GAME; Founder, Udhyam Learning Foundation); Mr. Daniel Isenberg (CEO, Entrepreneurship Policy Advisors & Professor, Babson & Columbia Business School); Mr. Raj Gilda (Co-Founder, Lend-A-Hand India); Ms. Julia Karst (Head of Project, GIZ India); Mr. Anand Deshpande (Founder, Chairman and MD of Persistent Systems Limited. Founder, deAsra Foundation)